Me Made May Week 3 – Funky Skirt

Me Made May Week 3 - Gored Skirt Feature

A while back Hot Patterns and Fabric.com were giving a way a free skirt pattern. It’s a funky gored skirt with 8 ruffled panels. I got some cheap knit to make it out of, cut out 2/3 of the pieces, realized that I hadn’t bought enough fabric, so promptly let it languish in the UFO pile.  I finally bought the rest of the fabric I needed, let it sit for a while longer, just for good measure (yes, Sheldon, that’s sarcasm) and this last weekend finally got around to sewing it up.

It was a fairly quick sew once I got going on it. I still have troubles trying to stretch knit pieces to fit as they roll terribly and I get cranky about it. I think the next few projects will be in woven fabric just to help me to not rip any hair out. Any tips on keeping the rolling under control would be appreciated. Am I just doing something wrong?

This skirt isn’t my usual style, but it’s sometimes fun to have something a little different when you need to get out of a “business casual” rut, amiright?

 

Me Made May Week 3 - Gored Skirt

Me Made May Week 3 – Gored Skirt

One thought on “Me Made May Week 3 – Funky Skirt

Leave a Reply

