Me Made Week 2 – Shirt: 1, Me: 0

This post is a little late, as this was actually done and worn (for a short while) last week. I made a mistake with this shirt, which was: I thought I knew what I was doing. I’d seen tutorials around for “quick and easy” kimono sleeve shirts. Don’t believe the hype! Or at least, have better sewing skills than I do going in. Overall, I don’t like this shirt at all. The only piece that came out like I thought it would was the band. Nothing else seemed to work or look like I thought it would.

Enough of the dwelling, here’s the pics. I think this one’s going immediately into the refashion pile for when I’ve maybe lost some weight and I can do something else with it.

MMM Week 2 Kimono Shirt - Front

MMM Week 2 Kimono Shirt – Front

MMM Week 2 Kimono Shirt - Back

MMM Week 2 Kimono Shirt – Back

One thought on “Me Made Week 2 – Shirt: 1, Me: 0

Leave a Reply

