I signed up for Me-Made-May!

I just signed up at So, Zo for the Me-Made Challenge.

I, Mary Reed at https://ladyreed.wordpress.com, sign up as a participant of Me-Made-May ’14. I endeavour to wear 1 me-made piece each week for the duration of May 2014.

Bonus personal challenge: I will wear/carry 1 me-made accessory each week for the duration of May 2014.

I know, not exactly ground breaking, but seeing as I have only three me-made items in my wardrobe, I think anything else besides that would be wishful thinking. This gives me room to be successful and go beyond what I think I can do.

I added the bonus challenge because while fast fashion clothing gets all the (negative) attention, fast fashion includes bags and jewelry as well.

Besides, accessories are fun and easy to make, so it’s win-win all around!

Leave a Reply

