February Lucky Stars BOM finished

February Lucky Stars BOM

February Lucky Stars BOM

I think part of why I like to color in the blocks before I make them is that it removes some of the ambiguity from the process. I’ve had several blocks that I thought would come out one way but ended up being very different from how I imagined them. Since I’m using solid fabrics for these blocks, they really dolook almost identical to how I colored it in. That always makes me happy. Maybe as I quilt more, I’ll get better at imagining the blocks. Or, more likely, I’ll just get better at accepting that the blocks look a little different than I thought they would 🙂

Until then, I’m still going to color. March block is being colored today!

 

Don’t Call Me Betsy - the 2014 Lucky Stars BOM Club

Leave a Reply

