Yellow And Black Easter Skirt

I’m adding a new life first to my list of new things this year, albeit a much smaller one than others of this year. This Easter was the first time I sewed something intentionally as an Easter outfit. My mom sewed one or two for me in my life, but this was my first Easter sewing. I highly enjoyed it! Baby Girl is wearing a RTW outfit that I had to buy as soon as I saw it. Mom and Baby coordinating outfits was too cute to pass up for her first Easter. 🙂

Mom and Baby Easter Dresses

Mom and Baby Easter Dresses

Skirt Details

I made this skirt from Craftsy’s class Design and Sew an A-line skirt. This was my first pattern drafting adventure, as well, so there were several firsts here. To get the fit right, I had to do a couple muslins (post-baby belly makes for some challenges), but it was worth it! The outer fabric is a linen fabric and it’s fully lined on the inside. The closure is a side invisible zipper. Since this was my first invisible zipper in a fully lined garment, I also referenced the Craftsy class Mastering the Zipper.

Easter Skirt Back

Easter Skirt Back

Inside Zip

Inside Zip

Open Zipper

Open Zipper

Invvvisible Zipper Closed

Invvvisible Zipper Closed

 

One thought on “Yellow And Black Easter Skirt

Leave a Reply

