February Lucky Stars BOM Inspiration

Coloring February Blocks
Coloring February Blocks

Coloring February Blocks

I’m finally ready to start the February block in the Lucky Stars BOM! I wasn’t planning on doing any more coloring of the block since the January ones I did were just to play around with it. But I decided to go ahead for a couple reasons. One, it was fun! I loved seeing what I could come up with. Two, since I didn’t know exactly what color I wanted where, coloring it in was the safest (think: least wasting fabric way) to try it out. I”m glad I did, because I tried a couple variations before I settled on the one I liked. (I also renamed this block from January, from Alternate Orbit to Abstract Orbit, but that is really only meaningful to me.. because it makes me happy to name them…) After finishing that one, it wasn’t easy to talk myself into doing the rest of them as well. I decided not to redo my least favorite color scheme, Primary Rings. If I every want to, I’ll go back and do it

I love them all again, just like I did in January, but if I were to put them in favorite order, they would be a little different than January. Of course, Abstract Orbit is fabulous. I think my second favorite this month is actually Burst. I’m still not completely satisfied with Illusion, so I may tweak that one sometime. Enjoy!

Abstract Orbit

Abstract Orbit

Illusion

Illusion

Fractured Blades

Fractured Blades

Blades

Blades

Bubble Gum

Bubble Gum

Burst

Burst

Thin Pin

Thin Pin

Don’t Call Me Betsy - the 2014 Lucky Stars BOM Club

One thought on “February Lucky Stars BOM Inspiration

Leave a Reply

