Designing a New Purse

You know you’ve achieved sewing nerd status when even thinking about your next project gets you all excited! I’m not in the process of designing my own handbag. Sound like the title of a Craftsy class? It IS a Craftsy class! I just bought Design Your Own Handbag with Brett Bara and I’m so excited to get started!

More details on the bag to come, but here’s where I”m at so far: dimensions planned out including sizing up the hardware, etc, and sample of fabric sewn up and interfacing decided on. Now I just need this term to end so I have time to sew the bag!

Designing my purse

Designing my purse

I bought this Craftsy class because I was interested in it. I received no compensation or incentive for mentioning the class.

Leave a Reply

