Variation on Craftsy block

As I talked about a couple of posts ago, one of the block of the months that I’m doing right now is through Craftsy.com. The January block is actually two blocks and each one was really simple and at the same time fun and interesting. I bought two fat quarters, one for each block and I used Kona White for the background. The fat quarter was enough to make the block as taught, but then also do an inversion of the block. I love it! I’m thinking that I’ll see how many of the blocks in this I can do an inversion of and then use them in the back, maybe.

Crafsty blocks and their inversion

Craftsy blocks (top row) and their inversion (bottom row)

Leave a Reply

