Started Quilting the Wallhanging

I’ve gotten started quilting this wall hanging.

Wall Hanging Beginning Quitling

Wall Hanging Beginning Quitling

I suffered through much indecision about how I should go about quilting. Using photoshop, I envisioned free-motion-quilting grandeaur, but when it came time to put needle to the fabric, I couldn’t do it. I didn’t trust my skills enough.

To get me over the hump and moving on this project, I stick with simple and easy. I’m using my regular presser foot on this (my walking foot broke 😦 ) and I’m just echoing the piecing. I’m using cream colored thread for both the cream and the light green and switching to purple thread for the purple section. At this point, I’m not planning on doing any quilting in the dark green section, but if I do, I have matching thread for that.

Wall hanging quilting

Close up of the wall hanging quilting

 

Leave a Reply

