Two Totes

In my last post, I talked about the different seams I needed to make the tote of my dreams for my sister. In my head I saw visions of a two-toned unlined tote, but couldn’t find any patterns that were fitting what I wanted. I made a prototype of it with some owl fabric I found. After a couple tweaks, I made my sisters. And, best of all, she loved it! That’s a good feeling. 🙂

Here’s the prototype bag, in all it’s owl-y goodness.

The tweaks I made to it were to change the size. I didn’t like the tall and skinny look of the owls. I also changed a couple steps in constructing it, but that didn’t change how it came it out. Here it is, the final gift in it’s giraffe cuteness.

Leave a Reply

