Finished Wallhanging Top

I finished the wallhanging. I think I’m excited about it, too. I do like that I got done, but I’m not really happy with how it turned out. I couldn’t get the little triangles right, even with lots of seam pulling.

That said I do really like it. It’s so very pretty even with the seams not all lined up.

It also inspired my next series of projects: paper piecing experiments. More on that later.

For now, here’s the finished top for the wallhanging. I’ve got a design for the quilting mostly done; I just have to get up the nerve to quilt it.

Finished Wallhanging

Finished Wallhanging

By the way, this pattern comes from a book I bought called Fat-Quarter Quilting by Lori Smith.

Fat-Quarter Quilts

Fat-Quarter Quilts by Lori Smith

There’s a couple good ones in there, one of which is pretty high up my “to-sew” list. I just need to stop buying fabric for other projects, then I’ll get around to it. 😉

Pinwheels in my Garden

Pinwheels in my Garden

Disclaimer: I bought this book because it looked interesting to me. I didn’t have any other motivation for sharing about it.

Leave a Reply

