Mid-terms!

This week I’m official starting the second half of the summer term. This term I’m taking Computer Architecture, which basically talks about how computers are architected, down to bit level. It’s interesting but I’m definitely realizing that I made a good choice to go into the software side of things instead of the hardware. I don’t mind it, but I get bored with it and I don’t like the math. No surprise, I generally don’t like math, but it’s worse when I’m dealing with calculating microseconds of delay on reading hard drive platters to compare efficiency of I/O processor speeds.

I know. Exactly.

Anyway, I am enjoying it mostly, just glad I’m a programmer for a living πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

