New Bag for Mom

*Edit: The first link was incorrect. I’ve updated it with the right URL. *

I decided to take a break from unpacking in order to make my mom a birthday present. Since the last bag I gave her was large enough to lose a small child in, I decided to make another bag for her that was a more normal size. I found the fabric on clearance and thought it was just perfect for her. I used the same Buttercup purse pattern that I used to make my prototype purse. Making the prototype was a good decision, because the quality that I was able to put in this one was so much better.

On the inside, I put an inset zipper pocket on one side and a small pocket on the other. The purse is held shut with a magnetic snap.

Happy birthday, Mom!

(Click to view pictures larger.)

Leave a Reply

