Dining Room Reveal

This post is a little late in coming; those who have been to our house recently will know that the dining room was finished being painted a couple weeks ago. However, to share the fun with those who maybe don’t get to see the house in person, I wanted to share the new color schemes. Here’s a shot of the dining room/sitting room wall in the original orange and gray.

Original colors of the sitting room and dining room

Original colors, orange and gray, of the sitting room and dining room

While striking, it’s definitly not a color scheme that I personally prefer. 🙂 So, I decided to paint it green. The color I picked was a deep green and I’d never painted with a color this dark before. There was some learning curve on how to get it to go on right. For example, I first was worried because the color it was going on wet was so much lighter than the color I was expecting.

The paint went on a different color wet than dry

The paint went on a different color wet than dry. The color on the left is dryer than the color on the right. The finally dry color is slight darker than even the color on the left.

However, after some patience and breath-holding, the paint finally dried to the color I wanted. Now, I love my beautiful dining room!

Finished dining room with the new dining room table and chairs

And it’s finished! The complete dining room with the new dining room table and chairs.

 

One thought on “Dining Room Reveal

Leave a Reply

