As Big As Me Table Runner

This project was actually from the week before Thanksgiving, but due to all the holiday busyness, I almost forgot about getting this project posted.

I found some wonderful fall fabric on sale and thought I’d make a table runner for my mom. I had an idea in my head about what I wanted it to look like (dangerous way to start), so I was looking for a pattern that fit what was in my head.

Of course, I couldn’t find anything that quite lined up with what I wanted, so I thought, how hard can it be? Wrong question, or maybe, wrong answer. Turns out trying to do triangle ends is a little harder than I figured. Oh well, live and learn.

Also, I really had no idea how long this would turn out. I guess I should say that I knew how many inches this would make, but I had no idea how long that would look like in real life. Lucky for me, it still kind of works on Mom’s table. Next time, I’ll measure before I cut. 😉

Even though I really really really don’t like having UFO’s sitting around (and the point of this blog is to help me finish things), I think I’m going to have to set this one aside for a while to concentrate on Christmas, some upcoming birthdays, and some other projects I’ve already got in the hopper ( I know, bad!, but there’s so many fun things out there!).

So here’s my slightly larger than expected table runner. (Click on picture to view it larger.)

One thought on “As Big As Me Table Runner

Leave a Reply

