Mail Bag

One of the joys of living in a small house like I do is that one small pile on top of any flat surface makes the whole house look messy. Then, if that small pile of paper is left to it’s own devices, it multiplies and becomes a large pile of papers, which of course looks twice as bad as the small pile of papers.

This piling messiness was the situation I faced in my living room. For whatever reason, laziness or disorganization or both, the top of the entertainment center (the only flat surface in the room that wasn’t a TV tray) would get piled with mail.

I found my solution in a book called One Yard Wonders by Rebecca Yaker and Patricia Hoskins. It’s a fun little book that I picked up at a book sale and have plans to make several of the items out of. (No, this isn’t a review. I really did buy it and I really do like it and plan to use it.)

So, here’s the mail bag hanging in it’s full glory, keeping my entertainment center clutter free. Or at least, keeping it less cluttered. 😉

Leave a Reply

