Simple Hello

I was looking through pictures of my completed projects and I realized I hadn’t posted this sweet little card. It’s such a happy, cheerful card with the bright yellow in it. πŸ™‚

The card was made with the Lyrical Letters cartridge for the Cricut. One thing this project showed me was that I’m still not very good at guessing what sizes I’m going to need. For example, I cut out 4 or 5 of the little black coffee cups in different sizes to hold up and see which one I liked. Maybe I’ll never get very good at judging the sizes, but I hope to start wasting a little less paper in the future. πŸ˜‰

Every card I make brings such a smile of satisfaction. Not because I think it’s all that amazing of a card, but because there’s nothing like seeing a design in your head and seeing it come out bright and happy and even better than you imagined. I think that creativity is such good therapy! And yes, I’m someone who needs lots of therapy! πŸ˜€

 

Leave a Reply

