Mom-in-Law Card

N’s mom’s birthday was a week or so ago. We’d been planning on getting together with her when she was in town recently, but schedules didn’t work out. So, instead, I’m making her a nice card to mail to her. Fun!

I realized that the only birthday option we really had was the “Birthday Blessings” text that is on the George and Basic Shapes. Not a bad thing, but sort of a limiting thing. It will keep working for now (as I’ve only made two cards with it 🙂 ), but I think I’ll be wanting to expand my birthday card options soon.

I used both the George and Basic Shapes and the Home Decor catridges for this card. For the lily pads, I did three different sizes of a basic oval and free-handed the notch and lines. I think it turned out fairly effectively.

Dragonfly Birthday Card

Dragonfly and Flower Birthday Card

Leave a Reply

