Beautiful Yarn!

The knitting group I’m a part of at work decided to have a field trip on Friday and go to The Studio, a yarn shop just off the Plaza. There’s been several additions to the knitting group, including me, who hadn’t been before. So, our fearless leader took us there on our lunch.

What a fun place! There was a wide variety of types and colors of yarn as well as patterns around to see examples. It sure got me excited to knit something up fun and colorful!

I didn’t have a project that I was looking for specific yarn for, so I didn’t know for sure if I was going to buy anything (ha! like I could go to a yarn store and walk out without anything!). However, one skein of yarn jumped out to me, so I decided to buy it and find a pattern later.

The brand is Noro and it’s a wool, cotton, silk, and nylon blend. The color is variegated and I think it manages to go through most of the color wheel. 🙂 I’m not sure what I’m going to do with it yet, but I thinking it might need to become some sort of bag. Maybe a bag with some beads or some fun embellishment like that. I’m going to be impatient to start a project with this yarn; hope I find a pattern soon!

Leave a Reply

