Sew Nice and Easy

This weekend I was able to do some sewing. I’ve made one small project and experimented with a new sewing toy. πŸ™‚

The project is a small bag zippered bag. I found the pattern on Craftster, here. (Craftster, by the way, is a wonderfully addicting site full of people that like to make up their own fun projects. It’s definitely on my list of happy internet places πŸ™‚ ) I used some scrap fabric for both the outside and the inside; the only thing I had to buy was the zipper. I love cheap sewing projects even better!

The other fun sewing that I worked on this weekend involved yo-yos. Not the kind that go up and down, but the fabric kind. I’ve got some Quick Yo-Yo Makers, and, after a bit of learning, I was able to make a few hold together. The ones I was able to make work were the small circle, the small heart, and the small flower. I have the large circle as well, but the stitching came out on that one not too long after I made it. I’m still learning to make the knot stay (it’s trickier than it seems, don’t judge!).

I don’t have a specific project in mind to work on with the yo-yos, but they’re so fun to make, I really want to come up with one! πŸ™‚Β The large heart and large butterfly are on my to-buy list, once I figure out what I’m going to do with them. I’ve also learned they have a butterfly shaped one now, but I don’t know if I can wait for a project to buy one of those. The pictures of the butterflies look really cute and fun!

Leave a Reply

