New Horizons in Scrapbooking Adventures

Today my mother and I made a huge step forward in our scrapbooking process. We bought a Cricut! Oh, yes we did! It’s the Personal Electronic Cutter model (aka: the smallest one) and it was on sale at Joann’s. So we went halves-ies.

It’s too much fun πŸ™‚ We think there might be a danger of addiction happening here. Anyway, here’s a couple of things that I created, with no pattern and just playing around. Love them!

In the picture of the cards, the one on the left (the graduation one, which was for my little sister. Way to graduate!) was cobbled together after the fact. We’d already amassed a pile of random cut out items, and I started piecing things together. It was cool to see something come together quickly when I hadn’t had any thing in mind when I started.

The “Love” one was created after I decided I was done for the evening. As I was putting stuff away, I saw this design in some of the scraps. Of course, I had to get everything back out and make it. πŸ™‚ It was worth it.

I’m so looking forward to all the fun things we can do with this. Especially after we get more than one cartridge!

Leave a Reply

