The Bag’s Out

Well, the bag is out of the bag. Yep, my present to my mom is a bag and I’ve finally shown it to her. No, it’s not done, but she knows anyway. Since one of my main times to work on projects is on Sunday afternoons when I’m with my family, trying to keep it a secret from Mom any longer would have meant it taking absolutely forever to get it done.

Anyway, the project is bag from a Crochet Dude pattern. Here’s a link to a picture of the pattern. (On a side note, he’s now one of my favorite designers. Love his stuff!) The only downside to this pattern is that it’s essentially a doubled fabric. I do a row and then do a row over it. Beautiful and wonderfully textured, but it’s another reason this bag is taking a while.

Here’s what I’ve got so far 🙂

Bag Beginnings

One thought on “The Bag’s Out

Leave a Reply

